Insolvency – firms in difficulty

The way the markets have developed has significantly affected the life cycle of companies which may encounter financial difficulties or which themselves have to deal with the financial problems of their own customers or suppliers.

Cabinet JFA Souillac & Associés can provide strategic support and offer the right kind of solutions. Thanks to our knowledge of the legal provisions and the stakeholders in this sector, we can defend your interests in any insolvency proceedings involving your business.

Alongside your company, its directors or its shareholders, we operate both preventively – voluntary arrangements, conciliation – and as part of insolvency proceedings – safeguard procedures, receivership and liquidation.

In practice:

  • Negotiations with judicial officers on behalf of firms in difficulty
  • Negotiation and assistance for the takeover of firms in difficulty (audits, takeover offer, equity investment, disposal plan, etc.)
  • Collective litigation procedures: admission of debt, liability of corporate officers, etc.

Procédures collectives – entreprises en difficulté

L’évolution des marchés a modifié très sensiblement le cycle de vie des entreprises qui peuvent rencontrer des difficultés financières ou qui sont elles-mêmes confrontées aux problèmes financiers de leurs clients ou de leurs fournisseurs.

Le Cabinet JFA Souillac & Associés peut vous apporter un soutien stratégique et vous proposer des solutions adaptées. Grâce à notre connaissance des dispositions légales et des acteurs professionnels de ce secteur, nous pouvons assurer la défense de vos intérêts dans les procédures collectives qui impliquent votre entreprise.
Aux côtés de l’entreprise, de ses dirigeants ou de ses actionnaires, nous intervenons tant dans le cadre préventif – mandat ad hoc, conciliation – que dans les procédures collectives – procédures de sauvegarde, redressement et liquidation judiciaire.

En pratique :

  • Négociations avec les mandataires de justice pour le compte des entreprises en difficulté
  • Négociation et assistance pour la reprise d’entreprises en difficulté (audit, offre de reprise, prise participation, plan de cession, etc.)
  • Contentieux des procédures collectives : admission de créances, responsabilité des dirigeants sociaux, etc.